Accounts, Log Ins, and Transfers

Oh no, your Monsters are lost and you need help finding them?! Maybe you got a new device and can't remember how you logged in? Did your game or device recently update and your game started over?! Don't worry, the Monster-Handlers are usually pretty good at finding missing Monsters! These frequently asked questions will cover how to locate lost progress, transfer accounts between devices or log in methods, and what happens when you uninstall the game. Keep in mind that most of these situations may require the assistance of a Monster-Handler, so read carefully and let us know if you have any more questions or need help with getting that transfer completed!


I got a new device and don’t know how to access my existing My Singing Monsters mobile account. Please help!

STEP 1: Identify the login method of your original account

Knowing your login method can solve many issues. Every user starts the game using the anonymous method. It is important to remember that an anonymous account can only be accessed locally from the device on which it was created, and if you have to perform a factory reset on your device, you will lose the ability to access your account. However, all account information is stored on our servers and not remotely on devices, so it is still possible that we can retrieve your progress. To avoid complications, we strongly recommend that you bind your anonymous account.

You can identify your login method on the game’s loading screen. To access the loading screen, tap “Log Out” from the Options Menu. It will be indicated in parentheses on the “Play” button.

STEP 2: Account Binding

Besides anonymous, the game offers three other login methods:

E-mail

Binding your account to an e-mail address is the best way to secure your progress. You will be able to access your account from any device, including from different platforms. To bind your account to an e-mail address, make sure to follow these steps:

  • Open the Options Menu.
  • Tap the “Secure Account” button.
  • Complete the required fields and follow the instructions in the notification that will subsequently appear on-screen.

If the “Bind Account” option does not appear in your Options Menu, your account has already been bound to an e-mail address, or the account-binding process has been started. The verification e-mail used to authenticate the binding can sometimes be sorted into your Junk/Spam folders, so be sure to check in those. If you do not receive a verification email, please submit a support request and we will be happy to manually verify your account for you. We respectfully ask that you take care to remember which e-mail address you used during the binding process. If the account gets bound to the wrong e-mail address, a new account will need to be created and verified, and then we must transfer your progress.

Facebook

If your My Singing Monsters account uses the Facebook login method, all you need to do to access your account on a new device is to ensure you are signed into the Facebook application on the new device, launch the game, and log in via Facebook on the loading screen.

An anonymous My Singing Monsters account cannot be bound to a Facebook account. If you wish to have your account assigned to the Facebook login method, you will need to create a new account using the Facebook method and contact us providing the BBB ID of this new account and the BBB ID of your original progress so we can transfer the progress for you. To create a new account with Facebook login, make sure to follow these steps:

  1. Ensure you are signed into the Facebook application on your device.
  2. Open the My Singing Monsters application.
  3. On the loading screen, tap the “Change User” button.
  4. Tap the “Facebook” button.

A new My Singing Monsters account associated with your Facebook account will be created.

Game Center (iOS users)

If your My Singing Monsters account uses the Game Center login method, all you need to do to access your account on a new device is to ensure you are signed into the Game Center application on the new device, launch the game, and log in via Game Center on the loading screen.

An anonymous My Singing Monsters account cannot be bound to a Game Center account. If you wish to have your account assigned to the Game Center login method, you will need to create a new account using the Game Center method and contact us providing the BBB ID of this new account and the BBB ID of your original progress so we can transfer the progress for you. To create a new account with Game Center login, make sure to follow these steps:

  1. Ensure you are signed into the Game Center application on your device.
  2. Open the My Singing Monsters application.
  3. On the loading screen, tap the “Change User” button.
  4. Tap the “Game Center” button.

A new My Singing Monsters account associated with your Game Center account will be created.


I have created multiple accounts on my Android/Amazon device, all using different Facebook accounts to log in. I was previously able to easily switch between accounts, but now I cannot. How can I change accounts?

Facebook’s configuration settings will now require you to:

  1. Tap Log Out from the Options Menu, tap the Change User button in the lower left corner of the screen and close the My Singing Monsters app.
  2. Open Settings, tap Application manager/Applications and then My Singing Monsters.
  3. Tap the Clear Data and Clear Cache buttons.
  4. If you are using the Facebook app, log in to the desired Facebook account.
  5. Launch the game and tap the Facebook button on the login screen.

I have an account using Game Center login, and I want to transfer my progress to an account using Facebook/email login so that I can play it on my Android/Amazon device. Is this possible?

We are pleased to report that we can do this for you! You will need to first create an account using the login method of your preference on your Android/Amazon device (we recommend that your new account not be created via anonymous login). Please scroll to the bottom of this page and complete a support request using the form. Please categorize the request as “Login Issue” and include the BBB ID of your original account, as well as the BBB ID of your new account.


My game started over from Level 1 and I’ve lost all of my progress!

Don’t worry, it is more likely that you have simply created another account. When you opened your account, it was registered using one of four login methods  – anonymous, email, Facebook or Game Center (exclusive to iOS). When you log in using a method different than the one you used to register, it will create a new account* and will not overwrite your existing progress. This system exists to allow multiple users to play on the same device if they so choose.

You can regain access to your old account by tapping Log Out from the Options Menu, then the Change User button in the lower left corner of the screen, and selecting the login method associated with your account.

If you are still experiencing difficulty recovering your account, please scroll to the bottom of this page and complete a support request using the form. Please categorize the request as “Lost Progress” and include the BBB ID of the account that is displayed in the new account.

*The only exception is if an account using anonymous login has been bound to an email address. In this instance, the anonymous and email login buttons will access the same account.


If I uninstall the game, will I lose my progress?

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY.

All game data is backed up on our server and associated with your login method. This includes monsters, decorations, currency (Coins, Diamonds and Treats), structures, and purchase history.

For accounts using Facebook, Game Center and email login, you can safely uninstall the game and your account will remain on our servers.

If you are playing via anonymous login, there is no guarantee that you will be able to access your account after deleting and reinstalling the game, owing to a large number of factors. It is highly recommended, whenever possible, to secure an anonymous account by binding it to email login.


BACK TO TOP